我的最愛 (0)
首頁 > 關於我們 > 行內點滴

筆者與家人於2009年從英國回流香港後,職業生涯已經完全改變。筆者在加入地產代理行業之前,完全沒有地產代理經驗,並對香港地產市場所知甚少。現在他想與大家分享他過去兩年在地產代理行業的經驗。

自加入世紀21萬聯地產代理公司,筆者對這個行業的認識與日俱增,並獲得不少獨到的見解。他感謝公司為同事們提供不少的協助及支援,令同事們在很短的時間內爭取最佳的銷售成績。如果一位新人從事地產代理這個行業的話,身邊有位啟蒙導師的指導及協助是非常重要的,尤其在這行競爭激烈的環境下。當中,可以學習不同的銷售及議價技巧。如果缺乏這方面的協助,新入職的代理營業員很難適應這個競爭激烈的環境,及有效地學習良好的行業規範和產品知識。啟蒙導師會指導新入職同事考取地產代理牌照、協助解答客戶的查詢、準備睇樓安排、談判技巧及完成各種合約和文件、與及最後的轉交物業給租戶或買家。

香港是一個非常緊湊的城市,地產代理需要學習及熟悉不同類型的物業資料,包括樓宇面積、坐向及周邊配套設施等。不少客戶想知道周邊地區的環境,例如學校,商店及交通網絡等。此外,代理亦需要不斷地掌握最新的市場趨勢及資訊,為準租戶及買家提供最貼巿的資料及市場動態。

在過去兩年間,他見證過許多新入職同事的去留,但是,在公司的獎勵下,再加上經紀個人的忍耐,在這項業務上獲得成功及工作滿足感是容易的。此外,經紀應該認識自己及專注他們首選的區域,並善用公司的資源及市場營銷工具去發展個人事業。

筆者總算是非常幸運的,因為他的母語是英語並能夠說得一口流利的粵語。此外,再配合公司強大的地產資料庫包括中半山、南區、山頂及薄扶林等地區,能够為客戶提出寶貴意見,他亦藉此結合以上的優點去發掘出自己的利基市場去迎合許多外籍人士對各心儀地區的選擇。

他在英國時亦有租賃及購買物業的經驗,但回流香港後,才真正體驗到香港與英國地產市場不同之處是非常大的。香港地產物業交易非常迅速,時間是成功交易中最重要元素之一。箇中原因是他了解到某些同業們會用一些狡滑的的技倆去加速完成買賣交易,這只會是短暫的利益。但如果經紀是誠實公正的,那麼,長遠而言,他們會獲得更多租戶和業主的轉介。

筆者現正擴展他的團隊伙伴,並尋找有理想、有熱誠的伙伴加入團隊大家庭。筆者希望更多有興趣合作的伙伴加入豪宅地產代理市場。更重要的是代理從業員應視這份工作為自己的事業,理由是他/她所付出的時間和努力,定能反映在佣金收入上,而收入將是無限可觀的。

劉嘉興 工商管理學士
聯席董事
世紀21萬聯地產代理公司
個人網誌: http://www.c21arl.com/agent_blog.php?agent=MARTYN
參考網址: http://www.property.hk/article_content.php?author=PHK_MISC&com=&id=16689

My Favourites (0)
Home > About Us > Our Insights

Having moved from the UK with his family in 2009 the author has embarked on a complete career change. He entered the estate agency profession with no prior experience and little knowledge of the Hong Kong property market. He would like to share his experience during the past 2 years.

Since joining Century 21 Alliances Realty he has learnt and gained substantial insight of this industry. He has realized that joining a company which provides great support has really helped in achieve a good sales result in a short period of time. If one is new to this industry it is very important to have a mentor who is willing to provide advice and support as there is a lot to learn and take in, as this is an extremely competitive industry. Without this support an agent can find it very difficult to adapt and pick-up the good working practices and product knowledge. His mentor has guided him step by step from preparing for the exams prior to getting an estate agent’s licence, through to receiving his first enquiry, to preparing properties for viewing, negotiating and completing the various forms and agreements to finally handover of the property to the new tenants or buyers.

Hong Kong is a very compact city and a good agent will need to learn and familiarize with the many properties including apartment size, apartment views, facilities etc. a building has to offer. A lot of client will want to know information about the surrounding areas, such as schools, shops and transport links. Also an agent will need to keep abreast with the latest market trends as potential tenants and buyers will want to know how the market has preformed and which direction it is heading.

During the past 2 years he has seen many new colleagues come and go, however with persistence and encouragement from the company one can be very successful at this business and the rewards can be very great as well as the satisfaction of completing deals. It is important that an agent identify and concentrate on their preferred market and make good use of the company’s resources and marketing tools.

He is very fortunate in that he is a native English speaker as well as fluent in Cantonese, therefore together with the company’s strong database in properties in the Mid-level, South Side, The Peak and the Pokfulam areas he has been able to combine them to identify a niche market for himself as these are the location a lot of expatriates prefer.

He has seen how the Hong Kong market is very much different from that of the UK where he has bought and leased his own house. The property in Hong Kong moves very quickly and while negotiating deals, time is of the essence. One of the main reason, as he has heard from colleagues who have worked in many of the larger agencies is that agents will use all manner of tricky techniques to close deals, however if one is honest and impartial then one will gain in the long run from more referrals from tenants, landlords and owners alike.

The author is now looking to expand his team and looking for candidates who are enthusiastic about the property market and can work under their own initiative. The right person should show an interest in luxury properties as he wants his team to focus on this market. More importantly an agent should consider this job as his own business, as he/she will be responsible for their own time and the amount of effort they put in will usually reflect the amount of commission they can earn which can be limitless.

Martyn Liu, BBA
Associate Director
Century 21 Alliances Realty Ltd
Agent Blog: http://www.c21arl.com/agent_blog.php?agent=MARTYN
Reference website: http://www.property.hk/article_content.php?author=PHK_MISC&com=&id=16689